Skip to content ↓
Trust Logo

Merley First School

Meet the Team

School Leadership Team

Executive Headteacher: Mrs K Anstey

Deputy Headteacher:

Assistant Headteacher:

Mrs C Waldron

Mrs R Baldwin

Office Team

Office Manager: Mrs N Daunt
Office & Inclusions Administrator: Mrs C Knott
Site Manager: Mr I Watts

Early Years Team 

Reception Butterfly Class Teacher: Mrs Lloyd ( M/T) Ms Sealy (W/T/F)
Reception Butterfly Teaching Assistant: Mrs N. Crook
Reception Ladybird Class Teacher: Mrs K Riley
Reception Ladybird Teaching Assistant: Miss S Coates

Key Stage One Team

Year 1 Sparrow Class Teachers: Miss S Legge
Year 1 Sparrow Teaching Assistant: Mrs T Stevens and Miss L Merrison
Year 1 Robin Class Teacher: Mrs A Morris and Mrs J Green
Year 1 Robin Teaching Assistant:

Mrs A Emery (Mrs D Barnett)

Year 2 Hedgehog Class Teacher: Miss A Stone
Year 2 Hedgehog Teaching Assistant: Mrs E Keynes
Year 2 Rabbit Class Teacher: Mrs R Baldwin and Mrs K Morris
Year 2 Rabbit Teaching Assistant: Mrs P Harris and Miss C O Sullivan 

Key Stage Two Team 

Year 3 Kestrel Class Teacher: Mrs C Waldron and Mrs S. Tubbs-Bates
Year 3 Kestrel Teaching Assistant: Miss E Atkinson-Coates
Year 3 Owl Class Teacher: Miss E Gover
Year 3 Owl Teaching Assistants: Mrs F Kearn
Year 4 Badger Class Teacher: Miss C Rowley
Year 4 Badger Teaching Assistants: Mrs M Colton
Year 4 Fox Class Teacher: Miss C Parkin
Year 4 Fox Teaching Assistants: Mrs E Fortnum
Higher Level Teaching Assistants: Mrs T Stevens  Mrs A Johnson Mrs C Scotney

Inclusion Team

Inclusion Leader: Mrs C Waldron
Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (SENCo): Miss S Leftwich
Emotional Literacy Support Assistant (ELSA): Mrs F Kearn
On Maternity Leave: Miss O Snape and Mrs E Wheeler